Saturday, August 7, 2010

LISOT’s Landy/Murphy Win US Sailing’s US Youth Champs in C420

San Pedro CA’s Cabrillo Beach Yacht Club and Hurricane Gulch provided a great sailing venue for the 2010 US Sailing US Youth Championship - with breeze predictably turning on around mid-day.

The 17 LISOT sailors who attended this resume event in C420s and Laser Radials navigated swells, current, chop, and light ‘n shifty through windy conditions.

Sailgroove caught a lot of the action on video. See regatta winners Graham Landy and Colin Murphy interviewed here, watch 6th place finishers Lily Katz & Spencer McDonough port tacking the fleet here, and videos of races in all fleets here

Congratulations to Graham, Colin and all our LISOT sailors who participated in this competitive regatta:

C420 LISOT Results (full results)

1. Graham Landy & Colin Murphy

6. Lily Katz & Spencer McDonough

15. Ian Robinson & Emily Johnson

20. Marcus Edegran & Nick Gallagher

22. Melany Johnson & Mackenzie Needham

24. Elliot Morrill & Caroline Atwood

25. Scott Barbano & Adam Kaplon

Laser Radial LISOT Results (full results):

15. Ryan Schmitz

18. Matt Mollerus

19. Connor Needham

No comments:

Post a Comment