Sunday, July 20, 2008

USODA Team Racing Nationals - Day 1 Summary

Hello everyone - Day 1 of the 2008 USODA Team Racing Nationals was all anyone could have asked for - less the fog. The 20 teams left the beach of the Westhampton Yacht Squadron about an hour late but the wind cooperated and PRO's Wes Whitmyer (Green course) and Bill Crane (White Course) quickly got the races rolling. 45 races were sailed on each course completing the first round robin by 3:30 PM in 8 to 15 mph SW winds.

Full results are available at On Day 2, the top five teams from each course will advance to one course where there will be a round-robin to determine the top four teams. The second course will have a round-robin for the remaining 6 gold fleet teams and the 4 silver fleet teams. It is planned that on Tuesday the top four gold fleet teams and the four silver fleet teams will sail off in semi-finals and finals.

Just as a reminder the LISOT teams are:

Colin Kennedy
Casey Klingler
Ty Ingram
Heidi Halvorsen

Harry Koeppel
Julia Monro
Julia Lambert
Sam Stan
Ian Crane

Purple Monkeys
Lilly Katz
Rienier Eenkema van Dijk
Megan Rudnick
Matthew Mollarus
Katie Kelley

Dynamite (silver fleet)
Travis Bobley
Crissy Klingler
Katie Koeppel
Matthew Lyons
Nick Klingler

Purple People Eaters
Adele Whitmyer
Roger Dorr
Drew Gallagher
Hanah Morrill
JJ Monro

The Graduates
Elliott Morrill
Evan Read
Laura Wefer
Olivia Crane
Tracy Doherty

No comments:

Post a Comment